Clitherall Township Planning Commission Meeting July 13, 2023

Kevin Anderson called the meeting to order at 6:10 pm. The following members were present: Kevin Anderson, Tom Frank, Miranda Van Santen, Clinton Bengston and Becky Cox. No community members were present.

Proposed agenda was presented. Frank made a motion to approve the agenda; second by Anderson. Motion carried unopposed.

Motion by Anderson to appoint Frank and Van Santen as Planning Commission Members, with terms expiring July 2025. Second by Clinton Bengston. Motion carried unopposed.

Motion by Clinton Bengston to appoint Cox as Secretary of the Planning Commission for 2023. Second by Frank. Motion carried unopposed.

Motion by Frank to set the compensation rate for 2023 at \$100 per meeting. Second by Clinton Bengston. Motion carried unopposed.

Discussion regarding the building permit fees. Decision to not change our fee schedule at this time since there have been no complaints. Issue will be revisited at our December meeting.

Motion by Frank to recommend to the Township Board to leave the zoning ordinance as is. Second by Clinton Bengston. Motion carried unopposed.

Motion by Frank to set the next semi-annual meeting of the Planning Commission for December 14, 2023 at 6:00 pm. Second by Anderson. Motion carried unopposed.

Motion by Clinton Bengston to adjourn, second by Frank. Meeting adjourned at 6:35 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Becky Cox Clitherall Township Planning Commission Secretary