CLITHERALL TOWNSHIP

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING MINUTES

April 11, 2024

The annual organizational meeting of the Clitherall Township Board was called to order by Chairman Craig Bengtson at 6:00 pm at Battle Lake City Hall. The following board members were in attendance: Craig Bengtson, Kevin Anderson, Tom Frank, and Becky Cox. Clinton Bengtson was also in attendance. Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Proposed agenda was presented and approved (Anderson/Frank). Motion carried unopposed.

Motion to nominate Bengtson as Chair (Anderson/Frank) Motion carried unopposed.

Motion to nominate Anderson as Vice Chair (Frank/Bengtson) Motion carried unopposed.

Supervisors were assigned the following duties:

BLMP: Frank, lead; Bengtson, alternate

Fire: Anderson

Weed Inspector/Mowing and Spraying Supervisor: Bengtson

Gravel supervisor: Anderson Approach supervisor: Frank

Road Project Supervisor: All supervisors Zoning Administrator: Clinton Bengtson

Also assigned were:

Historian: Clinton Bengtson Deputy Treasurer: Linda Nelson

Established the regular scheduled board meetings on the second Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm at Battle Lake City Hall located at 108 Main St E, Battle Lake, Minnesota. If a meeting cannot be held as scheduled because it conflicts with a holiday or another day in which a meeting cannot be held, or due to inclement weather or other issues that interfere, the meeting will be held the third Tuesday of the month, at the same time and place.

Designated PAW Publications as the official newspaper for publication of township notices.

Designated the Clitherall Township website and the bulletin boards inside the east and south entrances to City Hall as the posting places for notices and other information.

Designated the official website for township business and notices as clitheralltownship.com.

Designated First National Bank Battle Lake and Farmers State Bank Underwood as the township banks.

Authorized Bengtson and the Treasurer to transfer funds between accounts held at the banks noted above.

Agreed to retain town line agreements, mailbox box policy and permit application fees as is. Agreed to retain chloride reimbursement fee at 40 cents/foot.

Retained Supervisor pay at \$400/month; Supervisor Chair pay at \$450/month; Treasurer pay at \$430/month; and Clerk pay at \$450/month.

Agreed to set mileage reimbursement rate at the IRS rate.

Retained election judge pay rate at \$25/hour for head judge and \$20/hour for other judges.

Updated list of officers' contact information to be provided to MAT, Otter Tail County and MN Benefit Association, with the exception of the Treasurer which will be added once the position is filled.

Approve the Organizational Meeting Minutes dated April 11, 2024, as written.

Meeting adjourned at 6:29 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Becky Cox Clitherall Township Clerk